Reviews

I put my heart and soul into creating an amazing experience for every couple I work with. I am so proud of my 5 star reviews on Facebook and Google.

Excellent
Based on 73 reviews
Maegan Forrest
Maegan Forrest
2022-03-06
recommends
Melodie was great throughout our whole process. Although due to COVID we didn’t end up with Melodie at our wedding, from the start through until just before our wedding Melodie was professional and really easy going. The whole process was amazing and I cannot recommend Melodie more. Thank you, for everything you done in the lead up to our wedding. We are bummed we didn’t get to have you on our day but thank you for organising a replacement to step in on the day. Everything was hassle free and very smooth!
Jess Clark
Jess Clark
2021-11-24
recommends
Melodie was amazing to work with, and helped create the perfect ceremony for us. Melodie was very responsive to messages and answered any and all questions we had, which was particularly comforting while trying to plan a wedding during Covid. Melodie is super friendly, easy-going and also professional. We would definitely recommend Melodie to other couples.
Annalise Richardson
Annalise Richardson
2021-06-21
recommends
As soon as we met Melodie she felt right for us. In the preparation for our wedding, she was able to personalise the ceremony just perfectly. The rehearsal was key for us and Melodie kept it light and funny, helping us to feel at ease but also sure of what would happen on the big day itself. Then at the ceremony, her professional style but warm smile made the whole event so beautiful. She gave great guidance. Would strongly recommend her.
Chelsea Lewis
Chelsea Lewis
2021-05-20
recommends
Melodie was the perfect celebrant for us, we only met three times due to my husband and my schedule but yet on the day she managed to feel like an old friend, who had known us forever. I was nervous about a lot of things on the big day but never once worried about Melodie because of her experience and expertise. Couldn’t have found a better person really ! 10/10
Teagen Elsley
Teagen Elsley
2021-01-27
recommends
There are probably not enough words to do justice to the kindness, patience and flexibility Melodie had towards us, as we were determined to get married on our 10 year anniversary, amidst the chaos of the ever-changing COVID restrictions, on the 1st of August 2020. Multiple location changes, time changes, and adjustments to guest numbers, her support and reassurance through a very testing experience was second to none - always with a smile, and always with words of kindness, respect and understanding. I'm not sure Melodie quite knew what she was in for with our friends and family, but sufficed to say, she took every memorable moment in her stride, including saving my wedding dress from some wayward fireball, before we had even said 'I do'! Thank you for helping ensure our day was truly special, personal, and downright hilarious, even with all of the additional pressures COVID put upon us at the time! From start to finish, you helped ensure the process was simple, organised, and provided us with all the necessary legal details. Thank you, from the bottom of the hearts of The Elsleys 💕
Bec Ernst
Bec Ernst
2020-12-18
recommends
We are feeling so blessed that we came across Melodie. She made us feel so calm and relaxed the whole time and was an absolute pleasure to deal with from start to finish. We had to postpone our special day 5 days before due to COVID and she was nothing but accomodating when we had to reschedule. Nothing seemed like too much of an issue for her. We are ever so grateful!
Alison Dyson
Alison Dyson
2020-03-21
recommends
Melodie did an outstanding job under very trying conditions ie. weather. From the initial consultation, to the planning and the day itself Melodie was caring, considerate and easy to work with. Melodie was throughly professional and we would happily recommend her to anyone.
Mel Wyatt
Mel Wyatt
2020-03-14
recommends
Thank you so much for making our day extra special, you made everything so easy to organise, we would definitely recommend you to anyone and everyone thank you again couldn't be happier with our choice of celebrant xx
Jessica Brookes
Jessica Brookes
2020-02-28
recommends
Melodie was fantastic in every aspect! She braved 47 degree heat for our outdoor ceremony with a smile. Melodie gave us lots of information beforehand so the cerenony flowed well. She was very contactable when I had questions. I definately reccommend you use Melodie as a celebrant!
Tamara Lilley
Tamara Lilley
2020-02-23
recommends
Melodie was our celebrant for our wedding day on 22-02-2020 and I couldn't recommend her enough! She gave very clear instructions on how to help the wedding run so smoothly as well as helping out with organising the guests for our group photos! Our wedding wouldn't of been so great without her.
Excellent
Based on 31 reviews
Rawida Al Hajjaj
Rawida Al Hajjaj
2024-06-06
Exceptional Celebrant Who Made Our Wedding Day Perfect! We had the pleasure of working with Melodie as our celebrant for our wedding last Saturday, and we couldn't have asked for anyone better! Melodie went above and beyond to ensure that our ceremony was everything we dreamed of and more. From our initial meeting, Melodie's warmth and professionalism were evident. She took the time to truly get to know us and understand our story, which she beautifully incorporated into the ceremony. One thing that stood out to us was Melodie's dedication to making sure everything ran smoothly. She also took the time to come to the rehearsal with us the night before. This not only helped calm our nerves but also ensured that everything went off without a hitch on the big day. During the ceremony itself, Melodie's words were touching and meaningful, capturing the essence of our love and commitment to each other. She struck the perfect balance between solemnity and joy, creating a ceremony that was both heartfelt and uplifting. If you're looking for a celebrant who will go above and beyond to make your wedding day perfect, look no further than Melodie.
Ksenia (Kes)
Ksenia (Kes)
2024-06-01
I would honestly give Mel a thousand stars if I could. She has supported us from the very moment we even considered her as our celebrant. Mel has spoken to us through all our worries, anxieties, questions, ideas and requests. Every time I felt overwhelmed, scared, not knowing how everything will go or be, Mel was always there to make sure I felt better and I always left feeling at ease, and so did my fiancé (my now husband). I absolutely love Mel! I recommend Mel to absolutely everyone, if you are still unsure about who to chose, trust me Mel is the best of the best. My wedding was an absolute DREAM and Mel was definitely the biggest reason why .
Dane Sullivan
Dane Sullivan
2024-05-27
Highly recommend, Melodie was professional, and was an asset to our special day. Melodies words were meaningful and emotional, I cant say enough nice things, and would recommend highly. Two of my friends had Melodie as the Celebrant at their weddings too. 10/10
Krysten Morice
Krysten Morice
2024-04-22
Melodie made our whole wedding experience calm even in the face of last minute changes. The weather was horrible on our day so we pushed our ceremony back an hour and moved it from the beach to my mums house. This was no issue for Melodie who was only to happy to assist in any way she possibly could. After the ceremony Melodie was speedy and submitted our marriage certificate with births deaths and marriages within a day. She was contactable, answered any questions and honestly made the whole process so easy. Incredibly grateful for everything!
Rebecca Dawson
Rebecca Dawson
2024-04-21
Melodie was an absolute gem as our celebrant for our wedding! From the moment we met her, we knew we were in good hands. Her professionalism, energy, and vibrant personality added such a wonderful touch to our special day. Melodie took care of all the legalities seamlessly, alleviating so much stress for us. Her clear communication and quick replies made planning a breeze. Thanks to Melodie, we could fully enjoy every moment of our wedding day without worrying about a thing. We're forever grateful for her exceptional service and would highly recommend her to anyone looking for a celebrant!
Emma Robertson
Emma Robertson
2023-12-11
Melodie did an amazing job! We had no idea what we were doing and Melodie made the whole process super smooth and easy! She was great!! Our ceremony was beautiful and we loved how she flowed❤️
Harriet Large
Harriet Large
2023-12-09
Melodie was fantastic as our celebrant! Very easy to deal with, dealt with all the legal side with no fuss and our ceremony was exactly what we wanted. I would definitely recommend Melodie to anyone who needs an easy-going, organized and warm celebrant.
Ramon Del Carmen
Ramon Del Carmen
2023-12-04
Melodie was exactly who we were after: fun, cool, flexible and as she says: awesome! It was a delight to have Melodie as our celebrant. She made our wedding a very memorable and remarkable event, and we highly recommend her services to anyone looking for a celebrant with positive energy, enthusiasm and genuine desire to make your day one you would always treasure. Thank you Melodie, from Bart and Ramon.
Karen Fullerton
Karen Fullerton
2023-11-07
After the first meeting with melodie we knew she was our celebrant. She is a very kind bubbly beautiful person and there is no one else that we could’ve felt this comfortable with..At the wedding she guided us through the whole thing and was just fantastic..after all the changes and complications like venue change etc she was right there with us and made our day more special than we could’ve imagined thank you Melodie and can’t wait to bump into you down the shops again
Kaori Costelloe
Kaori Costelloe
2023-11-07
Melodie was absolutely wonderful! She worked around our schedule when we weren't able to do a rehearsal and gave us some great tips the night before the big day! She was fantastic with our guests and relatives and looked after my grandmother as well! THANK YOU AGAIN!

Photo credit: Little Black Bow Photography