Reviews

I put my heart and soul into creating an amazing experience for every couple I work with. I am so proud of my 5 star reviews on Facebook and Google.

Based on 73 reviews.
Maegan Forrest
Maegan Forrest
2022-03-06
recommendsVerified
Melodie was great throughout our whole process. Although due to COVID we didn’t end up with Melodie at our wedding, from the start through until just before our wedding Melodie was professional and really easy going. The whole process was amazing and I cannot recommend Melodie more. Thank you, for everything you done in the lead up to our wedding. We are bummed we didn’t get to have you on our day but thank you for organising a replacement to step in on the day. Everything was hassle free and very smooth!
Jess Clark
Jess Clark
2021-11-24
recommendsVerified
Melodie was amazing to work with, and helped create the perfect ceremony for us. Melodie was very responsive to messages and answered any and all questions we had, which was particularly comforting while trying to plan a wedding during Covid. Melodie is super friendly, easy-going and also professional. We would definitely recommend Melodie to other couples.
Annalise Richardson
Annalise Richardson
2021-06-21
recommendsVerified
As soon as we met Melodie she felt right for us. In the preparation for our wedding, she was able to personalise the ceremony just perfectly. The rehearsal was key for us and Melodie kept it light and funny, helping us to feel at ease but also sure of what would happen on the big day itself. Then at the ceremony, her professional style but warm smile made the whole event so beautiful. She gave great guidance. Would strongly recommend her.
Chelsea Lewis
Chelsea Lewis
2021-05-20
recommendsVerified
Melodie was the perfect celebrant for us, we only met three times due to my husband and my schedule but yet on the day she managed to feel like an old friend, who had known us forever. I was nervous about a lot of things on the big day but never once worried about Melodie because of her experience and expertise. Couldn’t have found a better person really ! 10/10
Teagen Elsley
Teagen Elsley
2021-01-27
recommendsVerified
There are probably not enough words to do justice to the kindness, patience and flexibility Melodie had towards us, as we were determined to get married on our 10 year anniversary, amidst the chaos of the ever-changing COVID restrictions, on the 1st of August 2020. Multiple location changes, time changes, and adjustments to guest numbers, her support and reassurance through a very testing experience was second to none - always with a smile, and always with words of kindness, respect and understanding. I'm not sure Melodie quite knew what she was in for with our friends and family, but sufficed to say, she took every memorable moment in her stride, including saving my wedding dress from some wayward fireball, before we had even said 'I do'! Thank you for helping ensure our day was truly special, personal, and downright hilarious, even with all of the additional pressures COVID put upon us at the time! From start to finish, you helped ensure the process was simple, organised, and provided us with all the necessary legal details. Thank you, from the bottom of the hearts of The Elsleys 💕
Bec Ernst
Bec Ernst
2020-12-18
recommendsVerified
We are feeling so blessed that we came across Melodie. She made us feel so calm and relaxed the whole time and was an absolute pleasure to deal with from start to finish. We had to postpone our special day 5 days before due to COVID and she was nothing but accomodating when we had to reschedule. Nothing seemed like too much of an issue for her. We are ever so grateful!
Alison Dyson
Alison Dyson
2020-03-21
recommendsVerified
Melodie did an outstanding job under very trying conditions ie. weather. From the initial consultation, to the planning and the day itself Melodie was caring, considerate and easy to work with. Melodie was throughly professional and we would happily recommend her to anyone.
Mel Wyatt
Mel Wyatt
2020-03-14
recommendsVerified
Thank you so much for making our day extra special, you made everything so easy to organise, we would definitely recommend you to anyone and everyone thank you again couldn't be happier with our choice of celebrant xx
Jessica Brookes
Jessica Brookes
2020-02-28
recommendsVerified
Melodie was fantastic in every aspect! She braved 47 degree heat for our outdoor ceremony with a smile. Melodie gave us lots of information beforehand so the cerenony flowed well. She was very contactable when I had questions. I definately reccommend you use Melodie as a celebrant!
Tamara Lilley
Tamara Lilley
2020-02-23
recommendsVerified
Melodie was our celebrant for our wedding day on 22-02-2020 and I couldn't recommend her enough! She gave very clear instructions on how to help the wedding run so smoothly as well as helping out with organising the guests for our group photos! Our wedding wouldn't of been so great without her.
Based on 8 reviews.
Brooke Brown
Brooke Brown
2022-04-28
Verified
Melodie was our celebrant in Pokolbin, in March 2022, and did an amazing job holding our ceremony. Melodie is super engaging through her calming approach and articulate delivery. I would definitely recommend Melodie as a celebrant you can trust in doing an exceptional job for your big day.
Bluebird Florist
Bluebird Florist
2022-04-24
Verified
Hands down the celebrant to have! Melodie captured us at a wedding expo in 2019 and we knew right away she was our celebrant! 2 postponements due to covid and here we are, married and the ceremony was perfect thanks to melodie, price, emailing, rehearsal nothing was a problem and always responded extremely quick. We love Melodie and would choose her again and again Gabby and Gary Morris
Bec Ernst
Bec Ernst
2021-04-18
Verified
We had Melodie as our celebrant and we are so glad we did. She was so lovely, calm and organised. She was ever so accomodating when we had to reschedule our wedding and we couldn't be more grateful for how easy she was to work with. We definitely recommend!
C Hayward
C Hayward
2021-04-18
Verified
Melodie was our wedding celebrant. We knew right away that she was the right match for us. Melodie has a bubbly and energetic personality. She was helpful in customising our ceremony to suit our personalities and she worked well with our wedding party. We highly recommend her!
Danielle King
Danielle King
2021-04-18
Verified
Melodie is the most amazing celebrant! She is professional yet relaxed and fun. She guided us completely through the ceremony planning experience, offering suggestions and allowing us to personalise the proceedings. She was always available and responded quickly to any questions we had. As someone who works in the wedding industry myself, I have worked with a lot of celebrants. Melodie is by far the best celebrant in the industry. Do yourself a favour and book her for your special day. I promise you won’t be disappointed.
The Atkins
The Atkins
2021-04-18
Verified
On the 13th April 2019, we had the pleasure of having the most awesome amazing celebrant make our marriage happen on our wedding day. The lead up to the day had the most amount of communication which made so many stresses disappear and honestly, Melodie’s quirky, smart, and honest nature made myself and my husband feel so calm and welcome around her. Trust me when I say, if I could marry my husband again and do my wedding all over, Melodie would be my woman to marry us all over again.
Samantha Bunn
Samantha Bunn
2019-10-25
Verified
Melodie officiated our wedding and we could not be happier with the fantastic service she delivered. Melodie is so organised and ensures all your paperwork is done, she provides suggestions on how to structure your ceremony, wording for vows, even tips on getting the bridesmaids down the aisle efficiently. She made two introverted, shy people feel at extreme ease on their special day and we could not be more grateful. She has a great sense of humor, communicates well and is very professional. Definitely would recommend Melodie for your occasion.

Photo credit: Little Black Bow Photography